Frusterations

Standard

It frusterates me that my dr. office will not give test results over the phone, even the negative ones. A month ago I went in for my yearly woman exam and today i had to drive all the way back down to Dana Point so my doctor could see me for literally 30 seconds and say that everything came out clean and healthy. No duh. Can’t wait till i get on joe’s insurance so then I at least don’t have to drive half an hour to put up with annoying doctors, doctor’s rules, doctor office staff and STUUUUUPID HMO policies. stupid healthcare.

I am also annoyed that it took me 2 1/2 hours to complete a 20 question midterm. Answering the questions only took about an hour but then it took an hour and a half to submit the darn thing. Apparently timed online tests through Saddleback are not compatible with IE 8. That would have been nice to know at the beginning. And whether you talk on the phone or do the live chat thing, Saddleback IT takes forever to respond. Seriously, why is it takign so long to get such simple information today.

Well I’m off to work, where I will inevitably ruin someone else’s day by taking a long time to do something they think should only take a few seconds. Ah, the circle of life.

About britheblogger

I am an Orange County native who is closer to 30 than 20, prefers comedies to dramas, loves healthy food and crap food equally and believes bad days can be cured with a walk on the beach. Mother to a very smart, funny, energetic and opinionated blue eyed toddler. Nanny to a teen who is athletic, sarcastic, intelligent and always looking out for the underdog. Wife to a man who serves his family selflessly, is incredibly handy and an amazing cook. We have four rules in our home: love God, love each other, eat In N Out and always cheer for the Angels.

Leave a Reply

