Back to Blogging

Standard

Am I only person who thinks about life in terms of blogs and Facebook posts? For example, something very funny will happen and I’ll think of how I can tell the whole world via Facebook status. Or I’ll be incredibly annoyed by something and construct a blog post in my mind. But honestly 98% of the time these thoughts never actually make it to print. There are two reasons for this. One is that I am one of those people who gets super excited and passionate about something and after some amount of time…sometimes 5 minutes sometimes 5 days….i just loose the passion and move on. Very rarely do I find something I love and stick with it. Thats why I waited so long to get engaged to Joe…I figured if after 4 years if I wasn’t over him yet it was safe to say I’d want him for life. So far, so good.

Reason number two is that I’m scared of writing. I haven’t blogged in months and when I finally logged into WordPress tonight I was shocked. People actuallly read this? And like it enough to comment on it? Crazy. Not only that, but I was recently hired for a fantastic job as a personal assistant, and one thing that really caught my future bosses eye was my blog. Who knew? I really need to get over my fear and insecurity. I love writing and its something I am actually good at, unlike dancing which I love but am only allowed to do when my single friends are not trying to attract partners. Of course I’m not always going to write brillant, thought provoking posts that inspire a string of comment. Sometimes my posts will just be average and sometimes they will be down right awful. But hey, no pain no gain, no risk no reward. So here is to what I hope will be a more consistent blogging endeavor.

About britheblogger

I am an Orange County native who is closer to 30 than 20, prefers comedies to dramas, loves healthy food and crap food equally and believes bad days can be cured with a walk on the beach. Mother to a very smart, funny, energetic and opinionated blue eyed toddler. Nanny to a teen who is athletic, sarcastic, intelligent and always looking out for the underdog. Wife to a man who serves his family selflessly, is incredibly handy and an amazing cook. We have four rules in our home: love God, love each other, eat In N Out and always cheer for the Angels.

3 responses »

  1. I know just how you feel. I started on my last site doing political stuff and the I found I was doing a diary…but that was good too…whatever takes your fancy!

    • i read an interesting blog post today that suggested before writing a post, the author should determine thier goal for that post. Is it to make someone laugh? Is it to call people to action? Is it to give information? Doing that will, supposedly, make the post more focused. I’m gonna give it a shot…we’ll see how it goes

  2. You visited my blog… I thought I would return the favor.

    I love this post. I know I am guilty of thinking in terms of “status” and “posts” lately. If you could see how many “drafts” I have pending… you would know this is true. haha!

    Lately I haven’t been motivated by much… posts are becoming more and more scarce. I guess I need to get fired up.

    BTW – you can join the daily gratitude team! Click the link at the top of my page! I know Natasha would love to have you!

Leave a Reply

