6 Random Reccommendations

Standard

Six random things I reccommend to make your life a litte sweeter, a litter safer and alot more entertaining. (Note: none of these companies are paying for me to endorse them. I don’t have near enough readers for that. I just honestly like these products and think you will too)

1)      Pomegranate frozen yogurt from Cherry on Top. It’s crisp, refreshing and just a little bit sweet. Add gnocchi balls, yogurt chips or fruit to make it extra delicious.

2)      Shrek Forever After. My husband and I went and saw it last night and it was really cute. It was light hearted, sweet and entertaining, but not corny like the third one. It’s worth seeing in the movies or waiting for DVD

3)      Keeping your car maintained. Summer means increased driving for a lot of people and its important to make sure your oil’s changed, tires are in good shape, battery is charged, etc. I’ve been going back and forth between two shops- EZ Lube on Jeronimo in Lake Forest and Midas on Edinger in Tustin. Both places had excellent customer service and got my car serviced in a timely fashion. I didn’t feel taken advantage of either. They tell me all the things that need to be fixed, I tell them I’m on a limited budget and they narrow it down to what has to be fixed NOW. So I get that done and come back in two weeks to mark one more thing off the list.

4)      A straw beach bag. Target has adorable ones for $2.50 in their dollar section. I have to warn you though that the straps are very scratchy and uncomfortable, so this probably isn’t a good purse to lug around town. But it’s perfect for the beach because its big enough to hold the essentials (water bottle, magazine, sunscreen and snacks) plus it was only $2.50 so it won’t be too tragic if it gets dirty or attacked by seagulls.

5)      Old Navy swing skirts. I haven’t bought one yet this season but I fully intend too. I’ve bought them in the past and they are incredibly comfortable and versatile. You can dress them up with a cute shirt, belt, necklace and fancy sandals or throw it over a bathing suit and head to the beach. Right now they’re on sale for $20.

6)      Great Clips. It’s a chain hair cutting salon like Super Cuts but I find them a little more professional. Since I spend most of my summers at the beach, Wild Rivers and Disneyland (yay for being a nanny) I don’t like spending a lot of money on a fancy hair cut that’s just going to spend its days in a ponytail. So I go to Great Clips to get a basic cut and layer and save the fancy stuff for fall when I get spruced up for the holidays. There are Great Clips all over, just check them out online.

About britheblogger

I am an Orange County native who is closer to 30 than 20, prefers comedies to dramas, loves healthy food and crap food equally and believes bad days can be cured with a walk on the beach. Mother to a very smart, funny, energetic and opinionated blue eyed toddler. Nanny to a teen who is athletic, sarcastic, intelligent and always looking out for the underdog. Wife to a man who serves his family selflessly, is incredibly handy and an amazing cook. We have four rules in our home: love God, love each other, eat In N Out and always cheer for the Angels.

Leave a Reply

