The immortalization of 1-11-11

Standard

I don’t usually post on Tuesday’s but I felt it was important to immortalize what I did on 1-11-11. Years from now I want to be able to revisit this blog and know exactly what I did and thought on this day that only comes once every hundred years (please don’t comment on the obvious point that every date, 2-5-07, 12-6-89 always comes up once every hundred years. Let me have this.)

I got up late this morning because i didn’t sleep well last night. Got to work and actually talked to a client on the phone, which is pretty rare (i mostly talk to people via email). It was a pretty cool conversation because he was asking me about a bunch of social media stuff and I had to think on the spot and debate and prove a point and do all that stuff that i hate doing. I actually did a pretty good job making and proving my point so…yay me! It was freezing in the office today, so much so that I had to wear white socks with my black pants and shoes because I hadn’t planned on wearing socks that day and white just happened to be in my car. Hideous.

Also found out today that Verizon is going to start carrying the iphone. I love that more people will get to experience the joys of the iPhone. Also, in 18 months when my contract with AT&T is up I may have to consider switching…

This day our country is still morning the death of 6 people killed by a psycho who opened gunfire at a political meeting being held in a grocery store in AZ. Scumbag. Although that didn’t happen today it happened over the weekend. Also there was giant Tsunami in Australia. Praying for those people

Sydney and I had a pretty mellow day. No after school activities or nightly events to get ready for. Just homework, some chores and her neighbor friends came over to play legos. nice.

Went home to an empty house. Joe closed tonight. I really really hope that next year he has a job in maintainance and we stop with all the stupid closing shifts. Had pizza for dinner. I drank 8 cups of water today…I’m trying to drink 8 everyday and so far I’m two for two. Woohoo. Cleaned the kitchen, did some laundry, watched How I Met Your Mother and did not make a grocery list. Damn, we are going to run out of food soon. I hate making grocery lists.

Well there we are. My incredibly uneventful 1-11-11. Maybe one hundred years from now someone will find this post and find humor and hope in the fact that life was just as mundane then as now. Or now as then? I dunno

About britheblogger

I am an Orange County native who is closer to 30 than 20, prefers comedies to dramas, loves healthy food and crap food equally and believes bad days can be cured with a walk on the beach. Mother to a very smart, funny, energetic and opinionated blue eyed toddler. Nanny to a teen who is athletic, sarcastic, intelligent and always looking out for the underdog. Wife to a man who serves his family selflessly, is incredibly handy and an amazing cook. We have four rules in our home: love God, love each other, eat In N Out and always cheer for the Angels.

Leave a Reply

