My dog will never be a stripper

Standard

I don’t have anything particularly brilliant to write about today. But in order to get back in the habit of blogging I need to do it everyday and get the creative juices flowing. So here are my thoughts for the day.

I’m testing out various iPhone photography apps and then I’m going to write a blog about it. So, if you have any apps that are particularly awesome, let me know.

I got a new bathing suit for $12 at Old Navy today. Seriously, shopping in the fashion’s off season is so much more affordable. Since they are already coming out with fall clothes, all their summer stuff is super cheap. Personally, I would rather purchase a swim suit than a sweater when its 90 degrees outside, so the fashion world’s weirdness works out nicely for me.

Every time I’ve spelled suit in this post I’ve written “suite.” While the bathing suit is sweet, its not suite.

I went to a good friend’s baby shower today. She’s having a little girls so there was plethora of adorable little bows and dresses. She’s naming her daughter Lily. Isn’t that a sweet name? I have no idea what I will name my daughter, if I have one. I wanted to name her Layla but then my brother in law dated a girl named Layla Money, which sounds like a stripper’s name. I do not want my small daughter to be associated with a stripper name. I don’t mind having my small dog be associated with one though. Dogs can’t strip, anyways. They are always naked. Hence the justification we used when we named the dog Layla. Why not give up on the name all together you ask? Because we really felt that we needed an excuse to sing the song “Layla” by Eric Clapton on a daily basis. By naming the dog Layla, we are able to have that name, and the wonderful song, in our lives without giving our small unborn daughter the destiny of a stripper.

O. EM. GEE. I can’t believe it took me this long to remember to tell you the story about my pants. So today, I put on my favorite pair of white linen pants. Now, I’ve had these things for a while and pride myself in the fact that after I can still fit in them. Anyways, I go to church, to lunch with my mom, to a baby shower and to four different clothing stores before I notice this

life blogsA giant hole in the seat of my pants! My first thought was “how long has that been there?” My second thought was “What underwear was I wearing and should I be super embarrassed by them?” I’ll never know the answer to the first question, although I’m pretty sure they ripped as I was leaving the bridal shower which means only strangers in the clothing stores I went to saw the rip. The answer to the second question is cute pink ones, and no I don’t have to be embarrassed because 1) those underwears are cute and 2) the pants are double layered and there was only a hole in the first layer. No one saw my underwear. Luckily, I was wearing a long shirt so I pulled it down and bolted home. Well to be honest, I stopped for frozen yogurt first. It was really hot and I’d been craving some all day, which is probably why my pants ripped in the first place: I’m a fat kid.

THE END

About britheblogger

I am an Orange County native who is closer to 30 than 20, prefers comedies to dramas, loves healthy food and crap food equally and believes bad days can be cured with a walk on the beach. Mother to a very smart, funny, energetic and opinionated blue eyed toddler. Nanny to a teen who is athletic, sarcastic, intelligent and always looking out for the underdog. Wife to a man who serves his family selflessly, is incredibly handy and an amazing cook. We have four rules in our home: love God, love each other, eat In N Out and always cheer for the Angels.

Leave a Reply

